Barocco Concertato

 One of the top of Russian Early Music Ensembles. The band was formed in 2011 by team of experienced soloists, devoted to Historical Performance. Barocco Concertato cooperating with different musicians covers a wide repertoire from Renaissance to Classic and Romantic era, using the proper instruments, engaging more people and growing up to the orchestra. 

 In 2016 won the 3rd Prize at prestigious Van Wassenaer Competition (Utrecht, Netherlands).

Main members:

Maria Krestinskaya, baroque violin

Rust Pozyumsky, viola da gamba

Elizaveta Panchenko, harpsichord, organ

Konstantin Shchenikov-Arkharov, theorbo, lute, baroque guitar

 

Barocco Concertato Web-site

Lute Duo with Oleg Boyko

 Ensemble has been established because of deep personal and creative friendship of two versatile musicians. Besides the Early Music, Oleg plays arabic folk and known for his bands Mother's Little Helpers (good old rock'n'roll) and Telenn Gwad (breton folk).

 A lot of different programs the Duo performed over the years, starting from Renaissance lute duos, up to rare XVIII cent. music, combining different instruments of lute and guitar family and preparing not only famous pieces, but also dredging up real treasures of forgotten composers.

CHESS DUO

 Vladimir Kirasirov & Konstantin Shchenikov-Arkharov


 The guitar duo has been founded in 2008 by students of St. Petersburg conservatory.

 Common music passion drived two friends to experiments with repertoire and differenent forms of music-making. During this years they played both high genres of classic and avantguard music and light genres like bossa-nova and tango, they performed well-known pieces as well as world premiers, made own transcriptions.

 Last years ensemble faced to XVIII-XIX century music playing on period instruments. Besides duo programs musicians taking part in big projects as basso-continuo team.

Barocco Concertato

 Одни из лидеров российского исторического исполнительства. Ансамбль образован в 2011 году солистами ведущих российских ансамблей старинной музыки, посвятивших свою деятельность исторически информированному исполнительству. Barocco Concertato, сотрудничая с разными музыкантами, охватывает широкий репертуар от Ренессанса до Классицизма, используя подходящий этой эпохе инструментарий и расширяя состав до большого оркестра.

 В 2016 ансамбль занял 3 место на престижнейшем конкурсе исторического исполнительства Van Wassenaer (Утрехт, Нидерланды).

Основной состав - квартет:

Мария Крестинская, барочная скрипка

Руст Позюмский, виола да гамба

Елизавета Панченко, клавесин, орган

Константин Щеников-Архаров, теорба, лютня, барочная гитара

Сайт ансамбля

Лютневый дуэт с Олегом Бойко

 Ансамбль сложился благодаря личной и творческой дружбе двух разносторонних музыкантов. Олег, кроме старинной музыки, занимается арабской музыкой и известен по группам Mother's Little Helpers (старый добрый рок-н-ролл) и Telenn Gwad (бретонский фолк).

 За годы сотрудничества дуэт подготовил несколько программ, начиная от лютневых дуэтов ренессанса до музыки XVIII века, пробуя сочетать разные инструменты лютневого и гитарного семейств, и представляя как и известную музыку, так и редко исполняемые сочинения.

CHESS DUO

 Владимир Кирасиров и Константин Щеников-Архаров


 Гитарный дуэт был создан в 2008 году тогда ещё студентами Санкт-Петербургской Консерватории.

 Любовь к музыке приводила друзей к разнообразным экспериментам с реперутаром и формами музицирования. Музыканты играли в разное время и музыку выскоих жанров (от классики до авангарда), так и более лёгких (танго, босса-новы),  играли и хорошо известные сочинения, и впервые исполняли только написанное, постоянно создавали собственные транскрипции.

 

 В последнее время музыканты обратились к музыке XIX века, которую играют на оригинальных инструментах. Кроме дуэтных программ, ансамбль участвует в больших проектах как группа basso continuo.